Limked In

Next Thursday on The BACK LOUNGE its part 2 of our CV sessions & how to get your ducks in row to find work. This one is specifically about LINKED IN Profiles. Is it worth having one? It’s not just for full timers & corporate … & why would you not use a service that promotes what you do & who you are - for free? Our guests are Richard Turrell Director of Marketing (Handle) handlefreelancesolutions.co.uk & Paul Jones Tech Prod Manager UK Freelancers Forum. If you have no idea where to start or how to make it work for you, join our discussion. DM for the zoom link. THURSDAY 15th February 6pm GMT / 7pm CET/ 1pm EST / 10am PST PS Part 1 CV workshop is top 5 of our most popular calls ever- message if you’d like the recording.

Next week it’s ‘FEAST OR FAMINE’ on The BACK LOUNGE. Have you been lucky enough to have some work? How was it? Is it great to be back but it also feels more exhausting and more stressful somehow than before…have we lost our mojos and gone soft?! If you relate, then no – it’s not just you. Our esteemed guests this week are Jeordie Shenton & Adam Ficek at Tonic Rider www.tonicmusic/tonic-rider ?All welcome. DM to join ? Wed 18th August 6pm BST

How can we make it stick and is there a dark side to all this we need to be mindful of? We’re joined this week by special guests Malle Kaas and Erin Lynch from WILM (Women in Live Music) – they’ll be sharing their experience of life on the road. Join us, this is an important one. Wednesday 7th July 6pm BST

You’ll also like

Thank you TPI

Thank you TPI for announcing the free workshops for the touring industry coming soon via The BACK LOUNGE. First one next week Monday 21st June 6pm BST London.
These are for anyone with a connection to touring – musicians, crew, agents, management etc. All welcome. We’re looking at how to deal with those heated moments, creating boundaries and how to get better sleep and cope with jet lag. Eventbrite links in the article.

I want To Read More